Richland County, North Dakota Records

Richland County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Pembina County. The county was named in honor of Morgan T. Rich, early settler..

Richland County is bordered by Cass County (north), Wilkin County, Minnesota (east), Traverse County, Minnesota, Roberts County, South Dakota (south), Sargent County (west), Ransom County (west).

Richland County Cities and Towns include Abercrombie, Barney, Christine, Colfax, Dwight, Fairmount, Great Bend, Hankinson, Lidgerwood, Mantador, Mooreton, Wahpeton, Walcott, Wyndmere.

Richland County Townships include Abercrombie, Antelope, Barney, Barrie, Belford, Brandenburg, Brightwood, Center, Colfax, Danton, Devillo, Dexter, Duerr, Dwight, Eagle, Elma, Fairmount, Freeman, Garborg, Grant, Greendale, Helendale, Homestead, Ibsen, LaMars, Liberty Grove, Mooreton, Moran, Nansen, Sheyenne, Summit, Viking, Walcott, Waldo, West End, Wyndmere.

A Map of Richland County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Richland County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Richland County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Richland County, ND Courthouse

The Richland County Courthouse is located in Wahpeton, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Richland county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Richland County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Richland County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1877, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Richland County, North Dakota Census Records

Richland County, North Dakota Vital Records

Richland County, North Dakota Resources

Richland County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save