Roberts County, South Dakota Records

Roberts County, South Dakota (Map It) was created on March 08, 1883 from Grant County. The county was named in honor of S.G. Roberts, territorial legislator.

Roberts County is bordered by Richland County, North Dakota (north), Traverse County, Minnesota (northeast), Big Stone County, Minnesota, Grant County (south), Day County (southwest), Marshall County (west).

Roberts County Cities and Towns include Claire City, Corona, Hammer, New Effington, Ortley, Peever, Rosholt, Sisseton, Summit, Victor, White Rock, Wilmot. has is a collection of old South Dakota maps.

Roberts County, South Dakota Courthouse Records

The Roberts County Courthouse is located in Sisseton, South Dakota. Learn More About State of South Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Roberts county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

The state archives holds records (1908—1981).

  • Roberts County Register of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1887  and Land Records from 1883?. The County Register of Deeds is the primary record-keeping and archival repository for county land records and for the recording & maintaining of records pertaining to that real estate, plats, deeds, mortgages & many miscellaneous documents. This office is the keeper of birth, death & marriage records, military discharge records, fictitious name filings, and various types of liens, including mechanic’s liens, state and federal tax liens.
  • Roberts County Clerk of Court has Probate Records from 1883? and Court Records from 1883?.

Roberts County, South Dakota Census Records

Roberts County, South Dakota Vital Records

Roberts County, South Dakota Resources

Roberts County, South Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save