Sargent County, North Dakota Records

Sargent County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on March 03, 1883 from Ransom County. The county was named in honor of Homer E. Sargent, a general manager of the Northern Pacific Railroad..

Sargent County is bordered by Ransom County (north), Richland County (east), Marshall County, South Dakota (south), Brown County, South Dakota (southwest), Dickey County (west), LaMoure County.

Sargent County Cities and Towns include Cayuga, Cogswell, Forman, Gwinner, Havana, Brampton, Milnor, Rutland.

Sargent County Townships include Bowen, Brampton, Crete, Denver, Dunbar, Forman, Gwinner, Hall, Harlem, Herman, Jackson, Kingston, Marboe, Milnor, Ransom, Rutland, Sargent, Shuman, Southwest, Tewaukon, Verner, Vivian, Weber, Whitestone Hill, Willey.

A Map of Sargent County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sargent County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Sargent County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Sargent County, ND Courthouse

The Sargent County Courthouse is located in Forman, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sargent county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Sargent County Register of Deeds / Recorder / Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1886, Land Records from 1883, Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Sargent County, North Dakota Census Records

Sargent County, North Dakota Vital Records

Sargent County, North Dakota Resources

Sargent County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save