Sullivan County, New Hampshire Records

Sullivan County, New Hampshire (Map It) was created on July 5, 1827 from Cheshire County. The county was named in honor of John Sullivan (1740-1795), the third and fifth governor of New Hampshire (1786-1788, 1789-1790).

Sullivan County is bordered by Grafton County (north), Merrimack County (east), Hillsborough County (southeast), Cheshire County (south), Windham County, Vermont (southwest) and Windsor County, Vermont (west).

Sullivan County Cities and Towns include Acworth, Charlestown, Claremont, Cornish, Croydon, Goshen, Grantham, Langdon, Lempster, Newport, Plainfield, Springfield, Sunapee, Unity, Washington. has is a collection of old New Hampshire maps.

Sullivan County, New Hampshire Courthouse Records

Sullivan County, New Hampshire Courthouse
  • Save

Sullivan County, NH Courthouse

The Sullivan County Courthouse is located in Newport, New Hampshire. Learn More About State of New Hampshire Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sullivan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Early deeds were damaged by fire. A separate series of “burned deeds,” consisting of copies of surviving portions of the burned volumes with a separate index, is at the registry.

Sullivan County, New Hampshire Census Records

Sullivan County, New Hampshire Vital Records

Sullivan County, New Hampshire Resources

Sullivan County, New Hampshire External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save