Cheshire County, New Hampshire Records

Cheshire County, New Hampshire (Map It) was created on March 19, 1771 as one of the five original counties identified for New Hampshire in 1769. The county was named after the English county of Cheshire.

Cheshire County is bordered by Sullivan County (north), Hillsborough County (east), Worcester County, Massachusetts (southeast), Franklin County, Massachusetts (southwest), Windham County, Vermont (west).

Cheshire County Cities and Towns include Alstead, Marlborough, Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Gilsum, Harrisville, Hinsdale, Jaffrey, Keene, Marlborough, Marlow, Nelson, Richmond, Rindge, Roxbury, Stoddard, Sullivan, Surry, Swanzey, Troy, Walpole, Westmoreland, Winchester. has is a collection of old New Hampshire maps.

Cheshire County, New Hampshire Courthouse Records

Cheshire County, New Hampshire Courthouse
  • Save

Cheshire County, NH Courthouse

The Cheshire County Courthouse is located in Keene, New Hampshire. Learn More About State of New Hampshire Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cheshire county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Cheshire County, New Hampshire Census Records

Cheshire County, New Hampshire Vital Records

Cheshire County, New Hampshire Resources

Cheshire County, New Hampshire External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save