Elko County, Nevada Records

Elko County, Nevada (Map It) was created on March 5, 1869 from Lander County. The county was named for a Shoshoni word meaning white woman. It is said, among the very old Shoshoni, that this is where they first saw a white woman.

Elko County is bordered by Owyhee County, Idaho (north), Cassia County, Idaho (northeast), Twin Falls County, Idaho (northeast), Tooele County, Utah (east), Box Elder County, Utah (east), White Pine County (south), Eureka County (southwest), Lander County (southwest), Humboldt County (west).

Elko County Cities and Towns include Carlin, Elko, Jackpot, Mountain City, North Fork, Owyhee, Ruby Valley, Wells, West Wendover. A Map of Elko County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Elko County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Elko County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Elko County, NV Courthouse

The Elko County Courthouse is located in Elko, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Elko county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Elko County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1887 and Land Records from 1869. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Elko County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1869. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Elko County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1869 and Court Records from 1869. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Elko County, Nevada Census Records

Elko County, Nevada Vital Records

Elko County, Nevada Resources

Elko County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save