Eureka County, Nevada Records

Eureka County, Nevada (Map It) was created on March 1, 1873 from Lander County. The county was named for the Greek expression Eureka, meaning I have found it!, in reference to deposits of silver found in the vicinity.

Eureka County is bordered by Elko County (northeast), White Pine County (east), Nye County (south), Lander County (west).

Eureka County Cities and Towns include Eureka, Emigrant Pass, Crescent Valley, Beowawe, Palisade. A Map of Eureka County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Eureka County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Eureka County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Eureka County, NV Courthouse

The Eureka County Courthouse is located in Eureka, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Eureka county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Added part of White Pine County in 1881.
  • Eureka County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1887 and Land Records from 1873. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Eureka County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1870. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Eureka County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Eureka County, Nevada Census Records

Eureka County, Nevada Vital Records

Eureka County, Nevada Resources

Eureka County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save