Humboldt County, Nevada Records

Humboldt County, Nevada (Map It) was created on December 20, 1855 as an original county in the Nevada Territory. The county was named for the Humboldt River, named in turn for Alexander von Humboldt (1769–1859), a German naturalist and explorer.

Humboldt County is bordered by Elko County (east), Lander County, Pershing County (south), Washoe County (west), Harney County, Oregon (north), Malheur County, Oregon (north), Owyhee County, Idaho (northeast).

Humboldt County Cities and Towns include Denio, Golconda, Orovada, Paradise Valley, Stone House, Valmy. A Map of Humboldt County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Humboldt County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Humboldt County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Humboldt County, NV Courthouse

The Humboldt County Courthouse is located in Winnemucca, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Humboldt county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Humboldt County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1887 and Land Records from 1861. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Humboldt County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1862. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Humboldt County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1863 and Court Records from 1869. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Humboldt County, Nevada Census Records

Humboldt County, Nevada Vital Records

Humboldt County, Nevada Resources

Humboldt County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save