Washoe County, Nevada Records

Washoe County, Nevada (Map It) was created on November 25, 1861 as an original county in the Nevada Territory. The county was named for the Washo, a small Indian tribe that inhabits the area.

Washoe County is bordered by Humboldt County (east), Pershing County (east), Churchill County (east), Lyon County, Storey County (south), Carson City (south), Placer County, California (southwest) Nevada County, California (west), Sierra County, California (west), Lassen County, California (west), Modoc County, California (west), Lake County, Oregon (north), Harney County, Oregon (northeast).

Washoe County Cities and Towns include Reno, Sparks. A Map of Washoe County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Washoe County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Washoe County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Washoe County, NV Courthouse

The Washoe County Courthouse is located in Reno, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Washoe county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Washoe County Recorder> has Birth / Death Records from 1887 at Washoe County Health Department and Land Records from 1870. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Washoe County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1862. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Washoe County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1870 and Court Records from 1870. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Washoe County, Nevada Census Records

Washoe County, Nevada Vital Records

Washoe County, Nevada Resources

Washoe County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save