Lawrence County, Kentucky Records

Lawrence County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 14, 1821 from Floyd County and Greenup County. The county was named in honor of James Lawrence (1781–1813), naval commander during the War of 1812.

Lawrence County is bordered by Carter County (northwest), Boyd County (north), Wayne County, West Virginia (east), Martin County (southeast), Johnson County (south), Morgan County (southwest), Elliott County (west).

Lawrence County Cities and Towns include Blaine, Louisa.

A Map of Lawrence County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lawrence County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Lawrence County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Lawrence County, KY Courthouse

The Lawrence County Courthouse is located in Louisa, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lawrence county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lawrence County, Kentucky Census Records

Lawrence County, Kentucky Vital Records

Lawrence County, Kentucky Resources

Lawrence County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save