Boyd County, Kentucky Records

Boyd County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 16, 1860 from Carter County, Lawrence County and Greenup County. The county was named in honor of Linn Boyd, United States Congressman (1835–1837; 1839–1855) and Lieutenant Governor of Kentucky (1859) .

Boyd County is bordered by Greenup County (northwest), Lawrence County, Ohio (northeast), Wayne County, West Virginia (east), Lawrence County (south), Carter County (west).

Boyd County Cities and Towns include Ashland, Cannonsburg, Catlettsburg, Coalton, Ironville, Meads, Princess, Rockdale, Rush, Summit, Westwood.

A Map of Boyd County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Boyd County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Boyd County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Boyd County, KY Courthouse

The Boyd County Courthouse is located in Catlettsburg, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Boyd county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Boyd County, Kentucky Census Records

Boyd County, Kentucky Vital Records

Boyd County, Kentucky Resources

Boyd County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save