Greenup County, Kentucky Records

Greenup County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 12, 1803 from Mason County. The county was named in honor of Christopher Greenup, third Governor of Kentucky (1804–1808) .

Greenup County is bordered by Scioto County, Ohio (north), Lawrence County, Ohio (east), Boyd County (southeast), Carter County (southwest), Lewis County (west).

Greenup County Cities and Towns include Bellefonte, Flatwoods, Greenup, Raceland, Russell, South Shore, Worthington, Wurtland.

A Map of Greenup County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Greenup County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Greenup County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Greenup County, KY Courthouse

The Greenup County Courthouse is located in Greenup, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Greenup county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Greenup County, Kentucky Census Records

Greenup County, Kentucky Vital Records

Greenup County, Kentucky Resources

Greenup County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save