Floyd County, Kentucky Records

Floyd County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on June 1, 1800 from Fleming County, Mason County and Montgomery County. The county was named in honor of John Floyd (1750–1783), surveyor and pioneer .

Floyd County is bordered by Johnson County (north), Martin County (northeast), Pike County (east), Knott County (southwest), Magoffin County (northwest).

Floyd County Cities and Towns include Allen, Martin, Prestonsburg, Wayland, Wheelwright, David.

A Map of Floyd County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Floyd County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Floyd County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Floyd County, KY Courthouse

The Floyd County Courthouse is located in Prestonsburg, Kentucky. Some records were destroyed by fire in Apr 1808. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Floyd county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Floyd County, Kentucky Census Records

Floyd County, Kentucky Vital Records

Floyd County, Kentucky Resources

Floyd County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save