Johnson County, Kentucky Records

Johnson County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 24, 1843 from Floyd County, Morgan County and Lawrence County. The county was named in honor of Richard Mentor Johnson, Vice President of the United States (1837–1841) .

Johnson County is bordered by Lawrence County (north), Martin County (east), Floyd County (south), Magoffin County (southwest), Morgan County (northwest).

Johnson County Cities and Towns include Boonscamp, Collista, Denver, East Point, Flat Gap, Hager Hill, Leander, Meally, Oil Springs, Paintsville, Riceville, Staffordsville, Stambaugh, Swamp Branch, Thealka, Tutor Key, Van Lear, West Van Lear, Whitehouse, Williamsport, Wittensville .

A Map of Johnson County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Johnson County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Johnson County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Johnson County, KY Courthouse

The Johnson County Courthouse is located in Paintsville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Johnson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Johnson County, Kentucky Census Records

Johnson County, Kentucky Vital Records

Johnson County, Kentucky Resources

Johnson County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save