Magoffin County, Kentucky Records

Magoffin County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on February 22, 1860 from Floyd County, Johnson County and Morgan County. The county was named in honor of Beriah Magoffin, twenty-first Governor of Kentucky (1859–1862) .

Magoffin County is bordered by Morgan County (northwest), Johnson County (northeast), Floyd County (southeast), Knott County (south), Breathitt County (southwest), Wolfe County (west).

Magoffin County Cities and Towns include Salyersville, Royalton, Elsie.

A Map of Magoffin County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Magoffin County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Magoffin County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Magoffin County, KY Courthouse

The Magoffin County Courthouse is located in Salyersville, Kentucky. No records were lost in a courthouse disaster in 1957. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Magoffin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Magoffin County, Kentucky Census Records

Magoffin County, Kentucky Vital Records

Magoffin County, Kentucky Resources

Magoffin County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save