Morgan County, Kentucky Records

Morgan County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 7, 1822 from Floyd County and Bath County. The county was named in honor of Daniel Morgan (1736–1802), Revolutionary War general .

Morgan County is bordered by Rowan County (northwest), Elliott County (north), Lawrence County (northeast), Johnson County (east), Magoffin County (southeast), Wolfe County (southwest), Menifee County (west).

Morgan County Cities and Towns include West Liberty, Cannel City, Crockett, Ezel, Wrigley.

A Map of Morgan County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Morgan County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Morgan County, Kentucky Courthouse
  • Save

Morgan County, KY Courthouse

The Morgan County Courthouse is located in West Liberty, Kentucky. Courthouse records were lost twice: in Oct 1862 and in 1925. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Morgan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Morgan County, Kentucky Census Records

Morgan County, Kentucky Vital Records

Morgan County, Kentucky Resources

Morgan County, Kentucky External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save