Mifflin County, Pennsylvania Records

Mifflin County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on September 19, 1789 from Cumberland County and Northumberland County. The county was named in honor of Thomas Mifflin, first Governor of Pennsylvania .

Mifflin County is bordered by Centre County (north), Union County (northeast), Snyder County (east), Juniata County (southeast), Huntingdon County (west). A Map of Mifflin County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mifflin County Townships include  Armagh, Bratton, Brown, Decatur, Derry, Granville, Menno, Oliver, Union, Wayne.

Mifflin County Boroughs include  Burnham, Juniata Terrace, Kistler, Lewistown, McVeytown, Newton Hamilton. See also Mifflin County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Pennsylvania maps.

Mifflin County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Mifflin County Townships Map
  • Save

Mifflin County Townships Map

  • Save

Mifflin County, PA Courthouse

The Mifflin County Courthouse is located in Lewistown, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mifflin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Mifflin County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Mifflin County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Mifflin County, Pennsylvania Resources

Mifflin County, Pennsylvania External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save