Juniata County, Pennsylvania Records

Juniata County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on March 2, 1831 from Mifflin County. The county was named for the Juniata River, itself named for the Iroquoian word Onayutta, meaning "Standing Stone" .

Juniata County is bordered by Snyder County (north), Northumberland County (east), Dauphin County (southeast), Perry County (south), Franklin County (southwest), Huntingdon County (west), Mifflin County (northwest). A Map of Juniata County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Juniata County Townships include  Beale, Delaware, Fayette, Fermanagh, Greenwood, Lack, Milford, Monroe, Spruce Hill, Susquehanna, Turbett, Tuscarora, Walker.

Juniata County Boroughs include  Mifflin, Mifflintown, Port Royal, Thompsontown. See also Juniata County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

MapGeeks.org has is a collection of old Pennsylvania maps.

Juniata County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Juniata County Townships Map
  • Save

Juniata County Townships Map

  • Save

Juniata County, PA Courthouse

The Juniata County Courthouse is located in Mifflintown, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Juniata county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Juniata County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Juniata County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Juniata County, Pennsylvania Resources

Juniata County, Pennsylvania External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save