Williams County, Ohio Records

Williams County, Ohio (Map It) was created on April 1, 1820 from Columbiana County and Stark County. This county was named for David Williams (1754-1831), captor of spy John André during the Revolutionary War.

Williams County is bordered by Hillsdale County, Michigan (north), Fulton County (east), Henry County (southeast), Defiance County (south), DeKalb County, Indiana (southwest), Steuben County, Indiana (northwest).

A Map of Williams County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Williams County Cities and Towns include Bryan, Alvordton, Blakeslee, Edgerton, Edon, Holiday City, Montpelier, Pioneer, Stryker, West Unity. Other communities include Berlin, Kunkle, Williams Center.

Williams County Townships include Brady, Bridgewater, Center, Florence, Jefferson, Madison, Mill Creek, Northwest, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Springfield, Superior.

Williams County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Williams County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Williams County, OH Courthouse

The Williams County Courthouse is located in Bryan, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Williams county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Williams County, Ohio Census Records

Williams County, Ohio Vital Records

Williams County, Ohio Resources

Williams County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save