Brown County, Ohio Records

Brown County, Ohio (Map It) was created on March 1, 1818 from Adams County and Clermont County . This county was named for General Jacob Brown (1775-1828), an officer of the War of 1812.

Brown County is bordered by Clinton County (north), Highland County (northeast), Adams County (east), Mason County, Kentucky (south), Bracken County, Kentucky (southwest), Clermont County (west) .

Brown County Cities and Towns include Aberdeen, Fayetteville, Georgetown, Hamersville, Higginsport, Mount Orab, Ripley, Russellville, Sardinia, St. Martin. Other communities include Decatur, Feesburg .

A Map of Brown County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Brown County Townships include Byrd, Clark, Eagle, Franklin, Green, Huntington, Jackson, Jefferson, Lewis, Perry, Pike, Pleasant, Scott, Sterling, Union, Washington.

Brown County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Brown County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Brown County, OH Courthouse

The Brown County Courthouse is located in Georgetown, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Brown county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Brown County, Ohio Census Records

Brown County, Ohio Vital Records

Brown County, Ohio Resources

Brown County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save