Adams County, Ohio Records

Adams County, Ohio (Map It) was created on July 10, 1797 from Hamilton County and Washington County. This county was named for John Adams (1735-1826), second U.S. President and executive when the county was organized .

Adams County is bordered by Highland County (north), Pike County (northeast), Scioto County (east), Lewis County, Kentucky (south), Mason County, Kentucky (southwest), Brown County (west) .

A Map of Adams County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Adams County Cities and Towns include Cherry Fork, Manchester, Peebles, Rome, Seaman, West Union, Winchester.

Adams County Townships include Bratton, Brush Creek, Franklin, Green, Jefferson, Liberty, Manchester, Meigs, Monroe, Oliver, Scott, Sprigg, Tiffin, Wayne, Winchester.

Adams County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Adams County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Adams County, OH Courthouse

The Adams County Courthouse is located in West Union, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Adams county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

The courthouse burned in 1910, some records were saved, some as early as 1796, others to 1799 including records of several countys before their inception

Adams County, Ohio Census Records

Adams County, Ohio Vital Records

Adams County, Ohio Resources

Adams County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save