Mountrail County, North Dakota Records

Mountrail County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1871 from Ward County. The county was named in honor of Joseph Mountraille, Metis voyageur and early explorer..

Mountrail County is bordered by Burke County (north), Ward County (east), McLean County (south), Dunn County (south), McKenzie County (southwest), Williams County (west).

Mountrail County Cities and Towns include New Town, Palermo, Parshall, Plaza, Ross, Stanley, White Earth.

Mountrail County Townships include Alger, Austin, Banner, Bicker, Big Bend, Brookbank, Burke, Clearwater, Cottonwood, Crane Creek, Crowfoot, Debing, Egan, Fertile, Howie, Idaho, James Hill, Kickapoo, Knife River, Liberty, Lostwood, Lowland, Manitou, McAlmond, McGahan, Model, Mountrail, Myrtle, Oakland, Osborn, Osloe, Palermo, Parshall, Plaza, Powers, Powers Lake, Purcell, Rat Lake, Redmond, Ross, Shell, Sidonia, Sikes, Sorkness, Spring Coulee, Stave, Van Hook, Wayzetta, White Earth.

A Map of Mountrail County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mountrail County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Mountrail County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Mountrail County, ND Courthouse

The Mountrail County Courthouse is located in Stanley, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mountrail county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Mountrail County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1909. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Mountrail County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1909, Probate Records from 1909 and Court Records from 1909. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Mountrail County, North Dakota Census Records

Mountrail County, North Dakota Vital Records

Mountrail County, North Dakota Resources

Mountrail County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save