Ward County, North Dakota Records

Ward County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on April 14, 1885 from Bottineau County, Renville County (old) and Stevens County (old). The county was named in honor of Dakota territorial legislator Mark Ward (1844 - 1902)..

Ward County is bordered by Renville County (north), McHenry County (east), McLean County (south), Mountrail County (west), Burke County (northwest).

Ward County Cities and Towns include Minot, Kenmare, Burlington, Surrey, Berthold, Sawyer, Des Lacs, Carpio, Makoti, Ryder, Douglas, Donnybrook.

Ward County Townships include Afton, Anna, Baden, Berthold, Brillian, Burlington, Burt, Cameron, Carbondale, Carpio, Denmark, Des Lacs, Elmdale, Eureka, Evergreen, Foxholm, Freedom, Gasman, Greely, Greenbush, Harrison, Hiddenwood, Hilton, Iota Flat, Kenmare, Kirkelie, Linton, Lund, Mandan, Margaret, Maryland, Mayland, McKinley, Nedrose, New Prairie, Newman, Orlien, Passport, Ree, Rice Lake, Rolling Green, Ruthville, Ryder, St. Marys, Sauk Prairie, Sawyer, Shealy, Spencer, Spring Lake, Sundre, Surrey, Tatman, Tolgen, Torning, Vang, Waterford, Willis.

A Map of Ward County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Ward County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Ward County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Ward County, ND Courthouse

The Ward County Courthouse is located in Minot, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Ward county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Ward County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1885. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Ward County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1888, Probate Records from 1885 and Court Records from 1885. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Ward County, North Dakota Census Records

Ward County, North Dakota Vital Records

Ward County, North Dakota Resources

Ward County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save