Bottineau County, North Dakota Records

Bottineau County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Dakota Territory. The county was named for frontiersman Pierre Bottineau..

Bottineau County is bordered by Saskatchewan, Canada (north), Manitoba, Canada (north), Rolette County (east), Pierce County, McHenry County (south), Renville County (west).

Bottineau County Cities and Towns include Antler, Bottineau, Gardena, Kramer, Landa, Lansford, Maxbass, Newburg, Overly, Souris, Westhope, Willow City .

Bottineau County Townships include Amity, Antler, Bentinck, Blaine, Brander, Cecil, Chatfield, Cordelia, Cut Bank, Dalen, Eidsvold, Elms, Elysian, Haram, Hastings, Hoffman, Homen, Kane, Lansford, Lewis, Lordsburg, Mount Rose, Newborg, Oak Creek, Oak Valley, Ostby, Peabody, Pickering, Renville, Richburg, Roland, Scandia, Scotia, Sergius, Sherman, Starbuck, Stone Creek, Tacoma, Wayne, Wellington, Wheaton, Whitby, Whitteron, Willow Vale.

A Map of Bottineau County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Bottineau County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Bottineau County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Bottineau County, ND Courthouse

The Bottineau County Courthouse is located in Bottineau, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bottineau county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Bottineau County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1884. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Bottineau County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1884, Probate Records from 1884 and Court Records from 1884. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Bottineau County, North Dakota Census Records

Bottineau County, North Dakota Vital Records

Bottineau County, North Dakota Resources

Bottineau County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save