Wake County, North Carolina Records

Wake County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1771 from Cumberland County, Orange County and Johnston County. This county was named for Margaret Wake, the wife of British colonial governor William Tryon.

Wake County is bordered by Granville County (north), Franklin County (northeast), Nash County (east), Johnston County (southeast), Harnett County (southwest), Chatham County (west), Durham County (northwest).

Wake County Cities and Towns include Apex, Cary, Fuquay-Varina, Garner, HollySprings, Knightdale, Morrisville, Raleigh, Rolesville, WakeForest, Wendell, Zebulon, Bonsal, Carpenter, Feltonville, Friendship, Green Level, NewHill. A Map of Wake County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Wake County Townships include Bartons Creek, Buckhorn, Cary, Cedar Fork, Holly Springs, House Creek, Leesville, Little River, Marks Creek, Meredith, Middle Creek, Neuse, New Light, Panther Branch, Raleigh, St. Mary's, St. Matthew's, Swift Creek, Wake Forest, and White Oak. View a Map of Wake County Townships.

Wake County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Wake County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Wake County, NC Courthouse

The Wake County Courthouse is located in Raleigh, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wake county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Wake County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. Some County Courthouse records may have been destroyed in register's office fire in 1832

Wake County, North Carolina Census Records

Wake County, North Carolina Vital Records

Wake County, North Carolina Resources

Wake County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save