Franklin County, North Carolina Records

Franklin County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on April 14, 1778 from Bute County. This county was named for Benjamin Franklin (1706–1790), an author, politician, statesman, and Founding Father of the United States.

Franklin County is bordered by Warren County (northeast), Nash County (east), Wake County (southwest), Granville County (west), Vance County (northwest).

Franklin County Cities and Towns include Bunn, Centerville, Franklinton, Louisburg, Youngsville. A Map of Franklin County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Franklin County Townships include Cedar Rock, Cypress Creek, Bunn, Franklinton, Gold Mine, Harris, Hayesville, Louisburg, Sandy Creek, and Youngsville. View a Map of Franklin County Townships.

Franklin County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Franklin County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Franklin County, NC Courthouse

The Franklin County Courthouse is located in Louisburg, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Franklin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Franklin County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Franklin County, North Carolina Census Records

Franklin County, North Carolina Vital Records

Franklin County, North Carolina Resources

Franklin County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save