Nash County, North Carolina Records

Nash County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1777 from Edgecombe County. This county was named for Francis Nash (1742–1777), a brigadier general in the Revolutionary War who was mortally wounded at the Battle of Germantown.

Nash County is bordered by Halifax County (north), Edgecombe County (east), Wilson County (south), Johnston County (southwest), Franklin County (west), Wake County (southwest).

Nash County Cities and Towns include Bailey, Castalia, Dortches, Middlesex, Momeyer, Nashville, RedOak, RockyMount, SpringHope, Whitakers. A Map of Nash County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Nash County Townships include Bailey, Castalia, Coopers, Dry Wells, Ferrells, Griffins, Jackson, Mannings, Nashville, North Whitakers, Oak Level, Red Oak, Rocky Mount, Spring Hope, South Whitakers, and Stony Creek. View a Map of Nash County Townships.

Nash County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Nash County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Nash County, NC Courthouse

The Nash County Courthouse is located in Nashville, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Nash county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Nash County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Nash County, North Carolina Census Records

Nash County, North Carolina Vital Records

Nash County, North Carolina Resources

Nash County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save