Wilson County, North Carolina Records

Wilson County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1855 from Edgecombe County, Nash County, Johnston County and Wayne County. This county was named for Louis D. Wilson, a state legislator from Edgecombe County who died of fever at Veracruz during the Mexican-American War.

Wilson County is bordered by Nash County (north), Edgecombe County (northeast), Pitt County (east), Greene County (southeast), Wayne County (south), Johnston County (southwest).

Wilson County Cities and Towns include Black Creek, Elm City, Lucama, Saratoga, Sims, Stantonsburg, Wilson. A Map of Wilson County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Wilson County Townships include Black Creek, Cross Roads, Gardners, Old Fields, Saratoga, Springhill, Stantonsburg, Taylors, Toisnot, and Wilson. View a Map of Wilson County Townships.

Wilson County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Wilson County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Wilson County, NC Courthouse

The Wilson County Courthouse is located in Wilson, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wilson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Wilson County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Wilson County, North Carolina Census Records

Wilson County, North Carolina Vital Records

Wilson County, North Carolina Resources

Wilson County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save