Jones County, North Carolina Records

Jones County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on April 14, 1778 from Craven County. This county was named for Willie Jones (1740–1801), opposed the ratification of the United States Constitution and declined an invitation to the Constitutional Convention.

Jones County is bordered by Craven County (northeast), Carteret County (southeast), Onslow County (south), Duplin County (west), Lenoir County (northwest).

Jones County Cities and Towns include Maysville, Pollocksville, Trenton.

Jones County Townships are all numbered and named and include: 1 (White Oak), 2 (Pollocksville), 3 (Trenton), 4 (Cypress Creek), 5 (Tuckahoe), 6 (Chinquapin), and 7 (Beaver Creek) . View a Map of Jones County Townships.

Jones County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Jones County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Jones County, NC Courthouse

The Jones County Courthouse is located in Trenton, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jones county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Jones County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. The County Courthouse was destroyed in 1862 by fire

Jones County, North Carolina Census Records

Jones County, North Carolina Vital Records

Jones County, North Carolina Resources

Jones County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save