Duplin County, North Carolina Records

Duplin County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on March 17, 1750 from New Hanover County. This county was named for Thomas Hay, Viscount Dupplin (1710–1787), who was the 9th Earl of Kinnoull.

Duplin County is bordered by Wayne County (north), Lenoir County (northeast), Jones County (east), Onslow County (southeast), Pender County (south), Sampson County (west).

Duplin County Cities and Towns include Beulaville, Calypso, Chinquapin, Faison, Fountaintown, Greenevers, Harrells, Kenansville, Magnolia, RoseHill, Teachey, Wallace, Warsaw. A Map of Duplin County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Duplin County Townships include Albertson, Cypress Creek, Faison, Glisson,Horses Ass ,Island Creek, Kenansville, Limestone, Magnolia, Rockfish, Rose Hill, Smith, Warsaw, and Wolfscrape. View a Map of Duplin County Townships.

Duplin County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Duplin County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Duplin County, NC Courthouse

The Duplin County Courthouse is located in Kenansville, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Duplin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Duplin County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Duplin County, North Carolina Census Records

Duplin County, North Carolina Vital Records

Duplin County, North Carolina Resources

Duplin County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save