Lenoir County, North Carolina Records

Lenoir County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on December 4, 1791 from Dobbs County. This county was named for William Lenoir (1751–1839), a captain in the American Revolutionary War who took part in the Battle of Kings Mountain.

Lenoir County is bordered by Greene County (north), Pitt County (northeast), Craven County (east), Jones County (southeast), Duplin County (southwest), Wayne County (west).

Lenoir County Cities and Towns include Grifton, Kinston, LaGrange, Pink Hill. A Map of Lenoir County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Lenoir County Townships include Contentnea Neck, Falling Creek, Institute, Kinston, Moseley Hall, Neuse, Pink Hill, Sand Hill, Southwest, Trent, Vance, and Woodington. View a Map of Lenoir County Townships.

Lenoir County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Lenoir County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Lenoir County, NC Courthouse

The Lenoir County Courthouse is located in Kinston, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lenoir county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Lenoir County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. The County Courthouse was destroyed in 1878 & 1880 by fire, Some early records were destroyed.

Lenoir County, North Carolina Census Records

Lenoir County, North Carolina Vital Records

Lenoir County, North Carolina Resources

Lenoir County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save