Wayne County, North Carolina Records

Wayne County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1779 from Dobbs County. This county was named for Anthony Wayne (1745–1796), a general in the American Revolutionary War.

Wayne County is bordered by Wilson County (north), Greene County (northeast), Lenoir County (southeast), Duplin County (south), Sampson County (southwest), Johnston County (west).

Wayne County Cities and Towns include Brogden, Dudley, Elroy, Eureka, Fremont, Goldsboro, Mar-Mac, MountOlive%2CWayneCounty, Pikeville, SevenSprings, WalnutCreek. A Map of Wayne County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Wayne County Townships include Brogden, Buck Swamp, Fork, Goldsboro, Grantham, Great Swamp, Indian Springs, Nahunta, New Hope, Pikeville, Saulston, and Stoney Creek. View a Map of Wayne County Townships.

Wayne County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Wayne County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Wayne County, NC Courthouse

The Wayne County Courthouse is located in Goldsboro, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wayne county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Wayne County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. Some County Courthouse records may have been destroyed in courthouse fire in 1781

Wayne County, North Carolina Census Records

Wayne County, North Carolina Vital Records

Wayne County, North Carolina Resources

Wayne County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save