Durham County, North Carolina Records

Durham County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1881 from Orange County and Wake County. This county was named for the city of Durham which was named in honor of Dr. Bartlett Snipes Durham who donated the land on which the railroad station was located .

Durham County is bordered by Person County (north), Granville County (northeast), Wake County (southeast), Chatham County (southwest), Orange County (west).

Durham County Cities and Towns include Durham, Gorman, Rougemont. A Map of Durham County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Durham County Townships include Carr, Durham, Lebanon, Mangum, Oak Grove, and Triangle. View a Map of Durham County Townships.

Durham County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Durham County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Durham County, NC Courthouse

The Durham County Courthouse is located in Durham, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Durham county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Durham County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Durham County, North Carolina Census Records

Durham County, North Carolina Vital Records

Durham County, North Carolina Resources

Durham County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save