Strafford County, New Hampshire Records

Strafford County, New Hampshire (Map It) was created on March 19, 1771 as one of the five original counties identified for New Hampshire in 1769. The county was named in honotr of William Wentworth, 2nd Earl of Strafford (1626-1695), an English noble who owned colonial lands.

Strafford County is bordered by Carroll County (north), York County, Maine (east), Rockingham County (south), Merrimack County (west), Belknap County (northwest).

Strafford County Cities and Towns include Barrington, Dover, Durham, Farmington , Lee, Madbury, Middleton, Milton , New Durham, Rochester, Rollinsford, Somersworth, Strafford. has is a collection of old New Hampshire maps.

Strafford County, New Hampshire Courthouse Records

Strafford County, New Hampshire Courthouse
  • Save

Strafford County, NH Courthouse

The Strafford County Courthouse is located in Dover, New Hampshire. Learn More About State of New Hampshire Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Strafford county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Strafford County, New Hampshire Census Records

Strafford County, New Hampshire Vital Records

Strafford County, New Hampshire Resources

Strafford County, New Hampshire External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save