Carroll County, New Hampshire Records

Carroll County, New Hampshire (Map It) was created on December 22, 1840 from Strafford County. The county was named in honor of Charles Carroll of Carrollton (1737 - 1832), who had died eight years prior and was the last surviving signer of the Declaration of Independence.

Carroll County is bordered by Grafton County (west), Belknap County (southwest), Strafford County (south), York County, Maine (southeast), Oxford County, Maine (northeast), Coos County (north).

Carroll County Cities and Towns include Albany, Bartlett, Brookfield, Chatham, Conway, Eaton, Effingham, Freedom, Jackson, Madison, Moultonborough, Ossipee, Sandwich, Tamworth, Tuftonboro, Wakefield, and Wolfeboro and Hales. has is a collection of old New Hampshire maps.

Carroll County, New Hampshire Courthouse Records

Carroll County, New Hampshire Courthouse
  • Save

Carroll County, NH Courthouse

The Carroll County Courthouse is located in Ossipee, New Hampshire. Learn More About State of New Hampshire Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Carroll county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Carroll County Clerk of Superior Court has Court Records from 1841
  • Carroll County Clerk of Probate Court has Probate Records from 1841
  • Carroll County Register of Deeds has Land Records from 1841. The County Register of Deeds responsibilities include Recording documents pertaining to real estate transactions, Recording land surveys, Copying and certifying as to these recorded real estate documents, Serving as custodian for other miscellaneous legal records such as Power of Attorneys, tax liens from towns/cities, boundary line agreements, IRS notices, etc.
  • Carroll County Town Clerks has copies of vital records (birth, marriage, divorce and death records) from 1841.

Carroll County, New Hampshire Census Records

Carroll County, New Hampshire Vital Records

Carroll County, New Hampshire Resources

Carroll County, New Hampshire External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save