Randolph County, West Virginia Records

Randolph County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on October 16, 1787 from portions of Harrison County. The county was named in honor of Edmund Jenings Randolph (1753-1813), U.S. Attorney General and Governor of Virginia.

Randolph County is bordered by Tucker County (northeast), Pendleton County (east), Pocahontas County (south), Webster County (southwest), Upshur County (west), Barbour County (northwest).

A Map of Randolph County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Randolph County Cities and Towns include Beverly, Bowden, Coalton, Dailey, Dryfork, Elkins, Ellamore, Glady, Harman, Helvetia, Huttonsville, Job, Kerens, Mabie, Mill Creek, Mingo, Monterville, Montrose, Norton, Pickens, Valley Bend, Valley Head, Whitmer, Womelsdorf, Wymer

Randolph County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Randolph County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Randolph County, WV Courthouse

The Randolph County Courthouse is located in Elkins, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Randolph county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Randolph County, West Virginia Census Records

Randolph County, West Virginia Vital Records

Randolph County, West Virginia Resources

Randolph County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save