Pendleton County, West Virginia Records

Pendleton County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on December 4, 1787 from portions of Augusta County, Virginia, Hardy County and Rockingham County, Virginia. The county was named in honor of Edmund Pendleton (1721-1803), member of the First Continental Congress.

Pendleton County is bordered by Grant County (north), Hardy County (northeast), Rockingham County, Virginia (east), Augusta County, Virginia and Highland County, Virginia (south), Pocahontas County (southwest), Randolph County (west).

A Map of Pendleton County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pendleton County Cities and Towns include Brandywine, Circleville, Franklin, Moyers, Onego, Riverton, Seneca Rocks, Sugar Grove, Upper Tract

Pendleton County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Pendleton County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Pendleton County, WV Courthouse

The Pendleton County Courthouse is located in Franklin, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pendleton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863. Courthouse Fire in 1924, but no records lost.

Pendleton County, West Virginia Census Records

Pendleton County, West Virginia Vital Records

Pendleton County, West Virginia Resources

Pendleton County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save