Webster County, West Virginia Records

Webster County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on January 10, 1860 from portions of Braxton County, Nicholas County and Randolph County. The county was named in honor of Daniel Webster (1782-1852), U.S. Senator (MA) and U.S. Secretary of State.

Webster County is bordered by Upshur County (north), Randolph County (east), Pocahontas County (southeast), Greenbrier County (south), Nicholas County (southwest), Braxton County (west)..

A Map of Webster County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Webster County Cities and Towns include Addison, Bergoo, Boggs, Camden-on-Gauley, Cowen, Curtin, Diana, Erbacon, Gauley Mills, Hacker Valley, Parcoal, Replete, Upperglade, Webster Springs

Webster County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Webster County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Webster County, WV Courthouse

The Webster County Courthouse is located in Webster Springs, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Webster county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Webster County, West Virginia Census Records

Webster County, West Virginia Vital Records

Webster County, West Virginia Resources

Webster County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save