Ashtabula County, Ohio Records

Ashtabula County, Ohio (Map It) was created on June 7, 1807 from Geauga County and Trumbull County. This county was named for Ashtabula River, which means "fish river" in an Algonquian language.

Ashtabula County is bordered by province of Ontario, Canada (north), Erie County, Pennsylvaina (northeast), Crawford County, Pennsylvaina (east), Trumbull County (south), Geauga County (southwest), Lake County (west).

A Map of Ashtabula County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Ashtabula County Cities and Towns include Ashtabula, Conneaut, Geneva, Andover, Geneva-on-the-Lake, Jefferson, North Kingsville, Orwell, Roaming Shores, Rock Creek. Other communities include Austinburg, Dorset, Kingsville, Pierpont, Unionville, Williamsfield, Windsor.

Ashtabula County Townships include Andover, Ashtabula, Austinburg, Cherry Valley, Colebrook, Denmark, Dorset, Geneva, Harpersfield, Hartsgrove, Jefferson, Kingsville, Lenox, Monroe, Morgan, New Lyme, Orwell, Pierpont, Plymouth, Richmond, Rome, Saybrook, Sheffield, Trumbull, Wayne, Williamsfield, Windsor.

Ashtabula County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Ashtabula County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Ashtabula County, OH Courthouse

The Ashtabula County Courthouse is located in Jefferson, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Ashtabula county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Ashtabula County, Ohio Census Records

Ashtabula County, Ohio Vital Records

Ashtabula County, Ohio Resources

Ashtabula County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save