Iredell County, North Carolina Records

Iredell County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on November 3, 1788 from Rowan County. This county was named for James Iredell (1751–1799), a comptroller at the port of Edenton and one of the original justices of the Supreme Court of the United States.

Iredell County is bordered by Yadkin County (northeast), Davie County (east), Rowan County (east), Cabarrus County (southeast), Mecklenburg County (south), Lincoln County (southwest), Catawba County (southwest), Alexander County (northwest), Wilkes County (northwest).

Iredell County Cities and Towns include Harmony, LoveValley, Mooresville, Statesville, Troutman. A Map of Iredell County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Iredell County Townships include Fallstown, Barringer, Bethany, Cool Springs, Concord, Coddle Creek, Chambersburg, Davidson, Eagle Mills, Shiloh, Sharpesburg, New Hope, Olin, Statesville, Union Grove, Turnersburg . View a Map of Iredell County Townships.

Iredell County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Iredell County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Iredell County, NC Courthouse

  • Save

Old Iredell County Courthouse

The Iredell County Courthouse is located in Statesville, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Iredell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Iredell County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. The County Courthouse was destroyed in 1854 by fire, Some records were destroyed.

Iredell County, North Carolina Census Records

Iredell County, North Carolina Vital Records

Iredell County, North Carolina Resources

Iredell County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save