Wilkes County, North Carolina Records

Wilkes County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on 1777 from Surry County. This county was named for John Wilkes (1725–1797), an English radical, journalist and politician .

Wilkes County is bordered by Alleghany County (north), Surry County (northeast), Yadkin County (east), Iredell County (southeast), Alexander County (south), Caldwell County (southwest), Watauga County (west), Ashe County (northwest).

Wilkes County Cities and Towns include Elkin, North Wilkesboro, Ronda, Wilkesboro, Cricket, Fairplains, Hays, Millers Creek, Moravian Falls, Mulberry, Pleasant Hill, Roaring River. A Map of Wilkes County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at MapGeeks.org.

Wilkes County Townships include Antioch, Austin, Beaver Creek, Boomer, Brushy Mountains, Call, Cricket, Dockery, Edwards, Elk, Jobs Cabin, Lewis Fork, Lomax, Lovelace, Millers Creek, Moravian Falls, Mtn. View, Mulberry, New Castle, North Wilkesboro, Purlear, Roaring River, Ronda, Rock Creek, Somers, Stanton, Traphill, Hays, Union, Walnut Grove, Wilbar, and Wilkesboro . View a Map of Wilkes County Townships.

Wilkes County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Wilkes County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Wilkes County, NC Courthouse

  • Save

Old Wilkes County Courthouse

The Wilkes County Courthouse is located in Wilkesboro, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wilkes county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Wilkes County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Wilkes County, North Carolina Census Records

Wilkes County, North Carolina Vital Records

Wilkes County, North Carolina Resources

Wilkes County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save