Caldwell County, North Carolina Records

Caldwell County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on January 11, 1841 from Burke County and Wilkes County. This county was named for Joseph Caldwell (1773–1835), the first president of the University of North Carolina.

Caldwell County is bordered by Watauga County (north), Wilkes County (northeast), Alexander County (east), Catawba County (southeast), Burke County (south), Avery County (northwest) .

Caldwell County Cities and Towns include Lower Creek, Lovelady, Little River, Hudson, Kings Creek, Johns River, Lenoir, Globe, Mulberry, North Catawba, Patterson, Wilson Creek, Yadkin Valley. A Map of Caldwell County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Caldwell County Townships include Blowing Rock, Cajahs Mountain, Ceda Rock, Gamewell, Granite Falls, Hudson, Lenoir, Sawmills. View a Map of Caldwell County Townships.

Caldwell County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Caldwell County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Caldwell County, NC Courthouse

The Caldwell County Courthouse is located in Lenoir, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Caldwell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Caldwell County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Caldwell County, North Carolina Census Records

Caldwell County, North Carolina Vital Records

Caldwell County, North Carolina Resources

Caldwell County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save