Catawba County, North Carolina Records

Catawba County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on December 12, 1842 from Lincoln County. This county was named for the Catawba Nation, an Indian tribe which lived in that section of the State.

Catawba County is bordered by Alexander County (north), Iredell County (east), Lincoln County (south), Burke County (west), Caldwell County (northwest).

Catawba County Cities and Towns include Brookford, Catawba, Claremont, Conover, Hickory, LakeNormanofCatawba, Maiden, MountainView, Newton, SherrillsFord, Longview, St.Stephens. A Map of Catawba County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Catawba County Townships include Bandy's, Caldwell, Catawba, Clines, Hickory, Jacobs Fork, Mountain Creek,Newton, and Longview. View a Map of Catawba County Townships.

Catawba County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Catawba County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Catawba County, NC Courthouse

The Catawba County Courthouse is located in Newton, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Catawba county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Catawba County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Catawba County, North Carolina Census Records

Catawba County, North Carolina Vital Records

Catawba County, North Carolina Resources

Catawba County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save