Lincoln County, North Carolina Records

Lincoln County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on April 14, 1779 from Tryon County. This county was named for Benjamin Lincoln (1733–1810), a major general during the American Revolutionary War who participated in the Siege of Yorktown.

Lincoln County is bordered by Catawba County (north), Iredell County (northeast), Mecklenburg County (southeast), Gaston County (south), Cleveland County (west), Burke County (northwest).

Lincoln County Cities and Towns include BogerCity, Denver, IronStation, Lincolnton, Lowesville, Westport. A Map of Lincoln County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Lincoln County Townships include Catawba Springs, Howards Creek, Iron Station, Lincolnton, and North Brook. View a Map of Lincoln County Townships.

Lincoln County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Lincoln County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Lincoln County, NC Courthouse

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located in Lincolnton, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lincoln county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Lincoln County Records in the North Carolina State Archives. Some County Courthouse records may have been destroyed by fire in private home in 1797

Lincoln County, North Carolina Census Records

Lincoln County, North Carolina Vital Records

Lincoln County, North Carolina Resources

Lincoln County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save