Cleveland County, North Carolina Records

Cleveland County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on January 11, 1841 from Lincoln County and Rutherford County. This county was named for Benjamin Cleveland (1738–1806), a colonel in the American Revolutionary War who took part in the Battle of Kings Mountain.

Cleveland County is bordered by Burke County (north), Lincoln County (east-northeast), Gaston County (east-southeast), York County, South Carolina (southeast), Cherokee County, South Carolina (south), Rutherford County (west).

Cleveland County Cities and Towns include Belwood, BoilingSprings, Casar, Earl, Fallston, Grover, KingsMountain, Kingstown, Lattimore, Lawndale, LightOak, Mooresboro, PattersonSprings, Polkville, Shelby, Waco. A Map of Cleveland County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Ohio maps at

Cleveland County Townships include River, Boiling Springs, Rippy, Kings Mountain, Warlick, Shelby, Sandy Run, Polkville, Double Shoals, Knob Creek, and Casar. View a Map of Cleveland County Townships.

Cleveland County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Cleveland County, North Carolina Courthouse
  • Save

Cleveland County, NC Courthouse

  • Save

Old Cleveland County Courthouse

The Cleveland County Courthouse is located in Shelby, North Carolina. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cleveland county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Also see the Cleveland County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

Cleveland County, North Carolina Census Records

Cleveland County, North Carolina Vital Records

Cleveland County, North Carolina Resources

Cleveland County, North Carolina External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save