Lincoln County, Nevada Records

Lincoln County, Nevada (Map It) was created on February 26, 1866 from Nye County and territory ceded by Arizona.. The county was named in honor of Abraham Lincoln (1809–1865), the sixteenth President of the United States.

Lincoln County is bordered by White Pine County (north), Nye County (west), Clark County (south), Mohave County, Arizona, Washington County, Utah (east), Iron County, Utah (east), Beaver County, Utah (east), Millard County, Utah (northeast).

Lincoln County Cities and Towns include Pioche, Caliente, Carp, Hiko, Panaca, Rachel, Alamo, Ash Springs, Ursine, Barclay, Elgin, Pony Springs. A Map of Lincoln County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Lincoln County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Lincoln County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Lincoln County, NV Courthouse

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located in Pioche, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lincoln county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Lincoln County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1887 and Land Records from 1865. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Lincoln County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1871. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Lincoln County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1855 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Lincoln County, Nevada Census Records

Lincoln County, Nevada Vital Records

Lincoln County, Nevada Resources

Lincoln County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save