Clark County, Nevada Records

Clark County, Nevada (Map It) was created on February 5, 1909 from Lincoln County. The county was named in honor of William A. Clark (1839–1925), former United States Senator from Montana, and builder of a railroad line through the area.

Clark County is bordered by Lincoln County (north), Nye County (west), Inyo County, California (southwest), San Bernardino County, California (south), Mohave County, Arizona (east).

Clark County Cities and Towns include Boulder City, Henderson, Las Vegas (County seat), North Las Vegas, Mesquite. A Map of Clark County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Clark County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Clark County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Clark County, NV Courthouse

The Clark County Courthouse is located in Las Vegas, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clark county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Clark County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1909 and Land Records from 1909. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Clark County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1909. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Clark County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1909 and Court Records from 1909. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Clark County, Nevada Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Nevada Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Clark County, Nevada Vital Records

Clark County, Nevada Resources

Clark County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save