Mohave County, Arizona Records

Mohave County, Arizona (Map It) was created on December 21, 1864 and was one of the original 4 counties. Mohave county was named after the Mohave Indians, one of the Yuma tribes.

Mohave County is bordered by Washington County, Utah (north), Kane County, Utah (northeast), Coconino County (east ), Yavapai County (east), La Paz County (south), San Bernardino County, California (southwest), Clark County, Nevada (west), Lincoln County, Nevada (northwest) .

Mohave County Cities and Towns include Bullhead City, Kingman, Lake Havasu City, Colorado City. Unincorporated Communities located in the county include Beaver Dam, Chloride, Littlefield, Meadview, Nothing, Oatman, Santa Claus, Topock, Wikieup, Wolf Hole, Yucca.

A Map of Mohave County, Arizona contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. There is a collection of old Arizona maps at

Mohave County, Arizona Courthouse Records

Mohave County, Arizona Courthouse
  • Save

Mohave County, AZ Courthouse

The Mohave County Courthouse is located in Kingman, Arizona. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mohave county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Mohave County Clerk of Superior Court has Marriage and Divorce Records from 1887, has Probate Records from 1865 and has Court Records from 1880. The Clerk's office is responsible for all Superior Court action in Adoptions, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Tax matters.
  • Mohave County Recorder has Land Records from 1863. The County Recorder's Office creates public records, maintain said records to archival standards, and provide convenient access to these records for public viewing.
  • Mohave County Treasurer collects all real and personal property taxes for the state, county and incorporated cities and towns, school districts, and then distributes them to the various jurisdictions.

Mohave County, Arizona Census Records

Mohave County, Arizona Vital Records

Mohave County, Arizona Resources

Mohave County, Arizona External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save