Iron County, Utah Records

Iron County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 31, 1850 as an Original county of State of Deseret. The county was named for the Iron mines west of Cedar City.

Iron County is bordered by Washington County (south), Kane County (southeast), Garfield County (east), Beaver County (north), Lincoln County, Nevada (west).

Iron County Cities and Towns include Beryl, Brian Head, Cedar City, Enoch, Hamilton Fort, Kanarraville, Lund, Modena, Newcastle, Paragonah, Parowan, Summit.

A Map of Iron County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Iron County, Utah Courthouse Records

Iron County, Utah Courthouse
  • Save

Iron County, UT Courthouse

The Iron County Courthouse is located in Parowan, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Iron county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Iron County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1888 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Southwest Utah Public Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Iron County Recorder has Land Records from 1851. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Iron County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1870  and Court Records from 1870. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Iron County, Utah Census Records

Iron County, Utah Vital Records

Iron County, Utah Resources

Iron County, Utah External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save