Douglas County, Nevada Records

Douglas County, Nevada (Map It) was created on November 25, 1861 as an original county in the Nevada Territory. The county was named in honor of Stephen Arnold Douglas (1813–1861), former United States Senator from Illinois.

Douglas County is bordered by Carson City (north), Lyon County (east), Mono County, California, Alpine County, California (south), El Dorado County, California (west), Placer County, California.

Douglas County Cities and Towns include Gardnerville, Gardnerville Ranchos, Genoa, Glenbrook, Indian Hills, Johnson Lane, Kingsbury, Minden, Stateline, Topaz Lake, Zephyr Cove-Round Hill Village. A Map of Douglas County, Nevada contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries. has is a collection of old Nevada maps.

Douglas County, Nevada Courthouse Records

Douglas County, Nevada Courthouse
  • Save

Douglas County, NV Courthouse

The Douglas County Courthouse is located in Minden, Nevada. Learn More About State of Nevada Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Douglas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

In 1859, the county was part of Millard County, Utah, then added to Carson County.

  • Douglas County Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1885 and Land Records from 1855. The County Recorder  is responsible for the recordation, scanning/microfilming, indexing and permanent storage of all Real Estate Transactions, Mining Claim Locations, Assessment work, Contracts, Leases, Judgments, Marriage Certificates, Fixture Filing Statements, Liens, Maps and all other Miscellaneous Documents. 
  • Douglas County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1862. The County Clerk is responsible for the issuance of all marriage licenses in the County.
  • Douglas County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1887 and Court Records from 1887. The County Clerk of District Court has jurisdiction over all Regular, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Family courts.

Douglas County, Nevada Census Records

Douglas County, Nevada Vital Records

Douglas County, Nevada Resources

Douglas County, Nevada External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save